Sausage casserole, surprises and smooches

26 12 2008
Grandmas new golf bag

Grandmas new golf bag

I hope everyone had a great Christmas and did not eat too much!  I got what I wanted but more importantly, I loved seeing the look on everyone’s faces (and hearing voices) when people got what I gave them!  That is even better isn’t it?  Joey’s Grandpa surprised his grandma with a new golf bag and I love the look on her face.  The biggest surprise was just that Joey’s parents flew in from Colorado! 

I made a special breakfast that I got my from mom that I make on Christmas.  I wanted to pass it on b/c its so healthy and easy!

Breakfast Casserole:

1 carton egg beaters

1 lb sausage (I use morning star farms veggie sausage patties-2 boxes)

1 1/2 c fat free milk

1 c FF shredded cheddar

8 slices whole wheat bread torn into pieces

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp dry mustard

1 cup shredded 2% mozz cheese

1) Mix together all ingredients except mozz cheese.  Pour into greased slow cooker

2) sprinkle mozz cheese on top. 

3) Cover and cook on high 2 hours, low 1 hour

I like to put ketchup on top but salsa works too 🙂  ENJOY!

Grandma, me and Julie

Grandma, me and Julie

Actions

Information

One response

27 12 2008
Enjoyer of the Journey

that sounds delicious! jeremy said ‘eww!’ but he’ll suck it down when i cook it for him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

