Homemade Protein Bars-A MUST TRY!

10 01 2009

My client gave me this recipe and I just kinda threw things together, but either way, I made my OWN protein bars and saved $$$.  Follow and stir into a bowl:

Use as many scoops of whatever protein powder you choose, I used 4 scoops of Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup (yeah, I know, it IS that good.  I waited on a list 3 months for it)! Try vanilla, berry, etc. 

2-3 cups of plain oatmeal

2 spoons of NATURAL creamy or crunchy peanut butter

splash of vanilla

Whatever other things you choose, crasins, raisins, almonds, peanuts, dried fruits, etc.  However much YOU want 🙂

Enough water just to hold it all together. 

Spread into a baking dish and leave in fridge overnight or freeze for an hour then cut into bars and wrap in foil.  Store in fridge until needed.  Trust me, this is YUMMY!  And even Joey liked it!

My client used berry protein and crasins and it still tasted amazing with peanut butter.  Kinda like peanut butter and Jelly. 

ENJOY!

Actions

Information

4 responses

11 01 2009
Le Anne

You can also add 1pkt of dry powdered milk to this mix for a little extra protein. My kids like these.

13 01 2009
jenifriend

These sound delicious! I can’t wait to try them out!!

20 03 2009
{3.21-3.27} Menu Plan « Enjoyer of the Journey

[…] Barbie’s Homemade Protein Bars Homemade Salsa Banana Chocolate Chip […]

11 05 2010
Healthy Protein Bars

Many homemade protein bars don’t involve chemicals like some of the bad protein bar brands, you should try Simply Bar, it’s excellent.

Leave a Reply

