The Big MC-Day 1

2 02 2009

Had my chocolate smooth move last night before bed, pretty tasty!  Took my starting measurements and they are as follows:

Weight 116lbs              Waist 25 1/2″     Hips  36″     Stomach 28″     Thigh 21″

Energy Level (1-10) 8

Awoke at 5:45 am to make my first salt water rinse.  Wanted to give myself at least 2 hours before leaving for work just in case, I can adjust from there.  Took 32 oz. spring water with 2 TSP sea salt.  Stir stir stir, first sip ( I used a straw), got salt in my mouth but swallowed anyway.  I got 3 cups of it down and could not do anymore without gagging so I stopped there.  Called Jeni and we were mentally prepared.  Laid back down and sure enough, 30 minutes later there I was, and there it went.  I feel better too.  This stuff really does work so far.  I WAS looking forward to the drink until someone texted and said it was horrible.  So in 30 minutes I will be having my first lemonade.  LIke I stated in my previous post, I will be editing throughout the daywhat goes on and my mood, feelings, reactions, etc. 

So far so good, still awake, alert and ready to get the day started.  I will be doing 20 minutes hardcore on the elliptical after my two morning clients and about 45 min walking on the treadmill between some clients tonight.  Not sure if I should do weights at all this week, what is my muscle feeding on but itself if I’m not feeding it protein right?  So hitting the cardio all ten days and then after I transition back to some fruit and carbs, then yeah, we’ll go from there.

Just did 20 min. on the elliptical and drank my 2nd lemonade.  Not the greatest drink but better than the salt water flush.  The syrup is very bitter, I dont know who would buy this stuff just to use.  The cayenne pepper just makes it burn as it goes down but that goes away pretty quickly.  Feeling good but hungry, so I drank 5 cups of water already too.  I can see me needing to take a nap tomorrow afternoon, since I will have time to.

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 02 2009
jenifriend

it’s 7:14 am of Day 2 and I’m feeling alright so far. If I don’t think about it too much I can seem to get through it better. I’ve *cough cough* eliminated like woah this morning…man oh man did it feel good!! 🙂

3 02 2009
fitnessbarbie

Lucky, I found the salt water much easier to take down at room temp and shaken really good. Stirring just does not dissolve the salt enough, but the tea sure kicked in before the salt did, as soon as i got up!

Leave a Reply

