Green smoothies

10 03 2009

I’ve decided to start making green smoothies to get more vitamins and nutrients and feel overall healthier, especially after that flu I had.  Now, before you start thinking how weird they are when I tell you what is in them, set your thoughts aside and keep an open mind.  They taste better than you think. 

Here is what goes into a typical green smoothie that I make:

Ice and water

Spinach leaves (fresh)

Fresh squeezed OJ

ANY FRUIT YOU WANT, I use strawberries, pineapple, banana, blueberries, etc. 

Add yogurt or protein powder and blend. 

Its quite delicious even though its green, I think that’s what turns people off.  I’ve read on using celery, kale and other greens but I like my spinach.  Lots of Iron and pumps me up!  Try it and let me know what you think. 

Apartment news:

Our apartments are now owned by someday and we are ok again.  Bethany Home group sold to a company in Las Vegas  and they are doing maintenance this week and cleaning up the pools.  All the employees here have not been paid since January and have been working for free (until they can get paid) so I’m surprised they are still here.  So no looking for a new place anymore-less stress.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 03 2009
Kristen's Raw

I love green smoothies 🙂 YUM!

15 03 2009
jenifriend

was this the recipe i sent you?? did you like it??

Leave a Reply

