Grand Canyon will be posted soon

24 03 2009

Hi everyone.  I made it back safely with lots of fun stories to tell.  My computer has a virus so I’m at the library right now.  As soon as its fixed i will be posting pics and telling all the stories.  For right now, let’s just say I’m sore and hurting.  I have blisters on my feet, my muscles are so sore and I have  huge Knots in my shoulders, and my knees hurt, I actually limp!  But I’m alright and I feel great!  I am now part of the .03% of Americans who have hiked the grand canyon, 33 miles in 3 days to be exact, through hot sun, wind, sand storms, rain and yes, even snow!  Check back soon and thank you to everyone for the wishes for well travel!

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 03 2009
Liz

Steph-
I’m glad you had a good time & excited to see some pictures. What an amazing feat!
Congratulations on your accomplishment!
Liz

27 03 2009
jenifriend

did you take pictures of your feet? i really want to see if you were exaggerating on the number of blisters you had!! 🙂 love you!!

27 03 2009
fitnessbarbie

No but Joey can vouch for me on that lol!

Leave a Reply

