New shoes for hitting the pavement

6 05 2009

I got some new shoes!  Who doesn’t love new shoes right?!  But see, I can count it as a business expense! 

I have a couple clients that want to train for a 10K (6.2 miles for those of you who don’t know).  It would be necessary for me to get news shoes.  So I got the Puma Voltaic for women.   I searched all over the malls for this to no avail (but I did find a dress for my sister’s graduation so not a total loss).  Finally a nice man in Finish Line (where I would have gotten 20% off) reminded me of the Puma store in Westagate, by the Cardinals stadium!  Alas, I crossed town and ta da, I am in my new kicks, pink and white! 

imagesOut for a run now!

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 05 2009
jenifriend

nice shoes!! i want to get a nice pair of running shoes and take advantage of the perfect mile run here in my community…eventually!!

7 05 2009
fitnessbarbie

Step it up girl and do it now! Not eventually, no procrastinating! You know if you lived here I’d be kicking your butt!

Leave a Reply

