Muffins and making the most

10 06 2009

” I make the most of all that comes, and the least of all that goes.”  ~Sara Teasdale 1884-1933

What a way to start my day while drinking my tea!  I will make what comes of today.  Things are starting to go positive for me and I’m in a much better mood. 

________________________________________________________

I felt like making something yesterday so I baked banana nut muffins…but with my own twists 😉  Here is the recipe!

Banana Nut Muffins

(I doubled everything and made alot b/c I passed them out to my clients)

1/3 C skim milk

1/4 c apple butter (instead of oil)

1 large egg

1 c all purpose flour

1 c whole wheat flour

1/2 splenda brown sugar

2 tsp baking powder

dash of salt

1 c mashed bananas

Extra by me:

Splashes of fiber sure

cinnamon

chopped nuts

2 scoops banana creame pudding protein powder

1) Heat oven to 400 and grease muffins pans. 

2) Beat milk, apple butter and egg in large bowl.  Stir in flour, sugar, baking powder and salt at once until just moistened.  Add mashed bananas and nuts and cinnamon.  Add protein powder last, to retain value.  Divide into muffin tins. 

3) Bake 18-22 minutes or until golden brown.  Let sit about 5 minutes before removing. 

These muffins will have extremely less fat, more protein and fiber than your average muffin.  And they taste AWESOME!  Let’s see what the verdict is via my clients huh? 

texastrip 028Just a pic from my sisters graduation dinner ceremony.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

