another big accomplishment

12 11 2009

Not only have I “scaled” the Grand Canyon and hiked it for 3 days, but I will be adding “running a half marathon” to my list of accomplishments this year. 

marathon2Sunday November 15th I will run 13.1 miles through my city of San Antonio.  I have been training for 12 weeks and am excited/nervous/anxious.  My cousin is flying in from Phoenix and running with me, as well as many friends from work.  Things I am looking forward to: 1) pasta the night before, 2) doing this huge accomplisment and having my friends and family watch and 3) getting that free beer at the end and then going to the saucer to drink more!

Please send your good wishes my way and I’ll post pics of my journey! 

PS-I’m the blue trail!

marathon1

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

