Here’s to the nights we felt alive

20 11 2009

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays.  This year, I have my own house to actually cook a dinner in…but I won’t be.  Instead, I’ll be hosting dessert and drinks!  I’m actually pretty stoked about this idea and can’t wait to have family over.  My mom, dad, sister, her bf, joey’s family, should make for a big crowd. 

I’ve decided to make the same pumpkin mousse I made last year with the layers of ginger snaps and then make two varieties of delicious drinks:

1) Cranberry Newt:

1 oz rum

Light OJ

Diet cranberry juice

Cranberry is very holidayish, this can be used all season!

2) Cinnamon Snap:

Rum

Diet ginger ale

Apple Cider

Dash of cinnamon

A little pumpkin puree and shake

Another all holidayer drink! 

Get inspired but stay healthy!  Here’s to your holiday nights!  CHEERS

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

