If I never

13 11 2010

I had this thought when visiting my mom and thinking about family and life…I’m sure you all have thought of this before.

If my mom never married my dad, where would we live, would I still live in New England.  If my mom never married my dad we would have never traveled and I would have never gotten to Kansas. 

If I never got to Kansas I would have never dated Jeremy, and would have never gone to Kstate.

If I never went to KState I would have never met Jason and stayed for my masters.

If I never stayed for my masters I would have never met and married Matt.

If I never married Matt I would have never known my own strength (again) and met Joey. 

If I never met Joey I would have never moved to AZ and bonded with my cousin and done so many adventures. 

If I never moved to AZ I would have never known how great it is to know where you want to live and be close to family-hence the move to Texas. 

If I never moved to Texas I would have not gotten the job that I had at the YMCA.

If I never worked at the ymca, I would have never known how much I actually worked at a job, and gotten the courage to start over. 

If I never left the Y I would not have gotten to travel to Massachusetts and see family I had not seen in a long time and see my grandfather and grandparents, who I much needed to see….

And so it begins-and there are lots more

Actions

Information

3 responses

13 11 2010
Aunt Cathy

how true is it……if I never!

13 11 2010
caroline mcmillian

That’s deep Steph!!!

16 11 2010
jenifriend

i absolutely love this! it’s the first time i’ve seen this and will definitely be trying it out!!

Leave a Reply

