Speech success!

13 12 2010

It’s pretty funny how I can teach an aerobics class in front of 100 people but when it comes to talking in front of all of them, that is another story.  So to keep me from crying, I had to make my speech a little funny.  I started off with a great story of when Sarah first told me about Tyler-which had some funnies in it.  Then each paragraph had something in it.  Joey was my biggest fan, b/c one joke he was the one I could hear laughing.  I ended with a game I had seen at a wedding recently and it was a huge hit.  A game comprised of seeing how well the bride and the groom knew each other, and that was the best part!  I think it brought both families a little closer in seeing how much they cared for each other. 

This weekend, I not only gained the courage to speak in front of more people, but I gained a great brother in law who really loves my sister!

Actions

Information

One response

13 12 2010
jenifriend

yay! i hope it was recorded — i would love to see it the game played!! i’m sure your speech was fantastic!! love you!

Leave a Reply

