New Years, the good, the bad, and the ugly.

1 01 2011

Happy 2011 everyone.  I had a great start to my new years.  I had an appointment to get my next tattoo yesterday, which I will proudly display once I get past what you are about to read. 

Met with Diana for support for my new tattoo from chris gill, my new years gift, with plans to go out to eat with her and Steph Ramirez afterwards.  We should have stuck to going to the saucer.  We ate at the always delicious Alamo Cafe, where I dived into a huge chicken salad.  I love their warm tortillas with butter and their mango margaritas, which I needed after sitting in a chair getting poked by needles for an hour and a half.  Boy were we stuffed when we were done, 2 hours later after much needed girl talk and laughing.  Not long after getting home, I still had 3 hours before work so i changed and continued my netflix journey of watching all the Hills episodes from the start (i’m not on season 2).  I started to get stomach pains, so I knew I could not eat dinner and stuck to pepto Bismol…yum. 

By the time I got to work I was not too bad, but as I was adjusting TV channels in the back office I started to get hot flashes and feel nautious.  Needless to say I was not able to work my hardest last night, on a busy night, due to food poisoning, which I am still trying to get over as I type.  I had to regretfully walk away about 5 times from the bar, either to the bathroom or to go outside b/c I was getting hot flashes and the smell of any alcohol made me want to puke.  Poor Shelly, she worked her butt off, and I sure tried to help as much as I could, but when your stomach is in knots, it’s hard to move fast. 

Regardless, I tried to keep good spirits and my customers knew I was sick and were helping me, and I still got my new years kiss, but no champagne toast for this gal this year.  That will have to wait for another day. 

Here’s to 2011 and living the best life possible, healthy, and full of love and life!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

